With a Little Help from my Friends

Thanks to Jessica and Surface Earth for the referral to Etsy as a gallery space to host my artwork.

My new online gallery is still very much in the construction phase. Working on photos of my self portrait to use as header and on new paintings to list.

Answering a long denied artistic calling is supposed to be enough. But it is my nature, after 30 years in the biz world, to turn any past-time into an entrepreneurial experience.  I know that the first few paintings I sold (from my first showing) gave me such a rush… that I could have actually created something of beauty that someone else was willing to pay money to own.  To be paid for an activity that so throughly filled me with a child-at-play kind of joy was very rewarding.  The opportunity to share my work with other artists on Etsy and around the world is quite a bonus. Stop by and check it out. Would value your comments.

www.anitamorrell.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

