String Band


I have been around musicians and music stores all my life. My father was a musician (future blog) and my brother now heads up the family’s music equipment biz (future blog) that Dad started 46 years ago, when I was 5. 

My sweetheart (for 23 years) and I owned a guitar shop for 17 years on a sunny tropical island where music was carribean flavored and sultry. Mui caliente!  (future blog).

 We now live in the mountains were the music is a tradition as old as the blue hills and valleys of my birth.  The country and bluegrass music here is soulful and unique to this region (future blog). When I hear it I feel connected to something that stitches through me and backwards through many generations to the very ships that brought us from Europe. A sweet country ballad covers me with warmth, the same as my mother’s handmade quilts. (another blog)

This oil painting is 18″x24″, on canvas, framed and available from anitamorrell at aol dot com. For now I better get busy. Apparently I have many future blogs in me that need to pop out soon.  See my art blog at dailyart.wordpress.com   Warm wishes til next time.  

2 Responses to String Band

  1. WOW! I love this painting! Seriously. It is wonderful. I am going to have to check out your shop. I just started my bloggedy blog blog today and was just perusing before I did further work on my own blog, but your painting caught my eye. Nice work!

  2. anitamorrell says:

    Thanks so much. Went to your site and love your stuff too. You found this painting on my writing blog… maybe you would like to check out my other work at dailyart.wordpress.com Thanks for your encouragement. By the way, I encourage you to get a blog on wordpress… so easy to use. And good luck with that.

Leave a Reply

