First Exposure

anitaforweb3.jpg
Hi everyone! Welcome to my first exposure to blogging. 

 If we define ourselves in terms of how we spend our time, I have been: a college student, a department store buyer, a music store owner, a real estate investor, rehabber and Realtor, and now a want-to-be artist and writer. 

If we describe ouselves in terms of where we have lived, for me that would be the amazing blue hills of East Tennessee or the tropical sanctuary of Key West. I lost count with over a dozen residence changes since college days.

No matter how we define ourselves, whether by address or occupation, it is certain that life is not static and change happens.  Whether we change jobs, move to a new home, suffer some great loss like the death of a family member or friend, retire, start anything new or give up a bad habit, we have all had the feeling of starting from the beginning.  

For me just now, a new life cycle began with the death of my father.  We were close and the past seven months since his passing have been some of the most difficult days of my life.  I can’t help thinking in terms of B.D.D. or A.D.D., which is before Dad’s death or after Dad’s death.  I was a different person B.D.D.  A person that had never experienced the gut wrenching pain of loss. I know for me it represents one of those starting over moments.  Starting over without Dad. 

B.D.D. I could call on my father’s wisdom anytime I wanted, A.D.D. I can only guess how he would advise me.  B.D.D. I thought he would be around forever, A.D.D. I know none of us will be.  It’s a hard pill to swallow.

And now as a card carrying blogger, I wonder about the starting over experiences of others.  Let me know about your starting over experiences. Hope to update often. Thanks for visiting and warm wishes to all.

PS. E-mail me at anitamorrell at aol dot com
Also stop by our Art Blog at dailyart.wordpress.com
Please comment by clicking on highlighted “comment” at end of each blog. Thanks for visiting with me.

7 Responses to First Exposure

  1. Manymeez says:

    “…every new beginning comes from some other beginnings end…”

  2. myartfullife says:

    Thanks for visiting over at Dream Big, Live Large, Anita! I’m delighted to make your acquaintance, to read your writing and browse your paintings. Liza’s photography make perfect illustration for your blog, don’t they?! Congrats on the etsy.com gallery, too.

  3. anitamorrell says:

    Thanks to both of you. Encouragement is life’s medicine. I’ll let Liza know too. Best, Anita

  4. mkeckler says:

    Anita,

    I am also new to this virtual world. I’ve resisted it even though I use technology every day and teach others how to use it to enhance teaching. It wasn’t until I felt I could make a valuable contribution that I ventured outside my brick and mortar space 🙂

    I’m glad you found your way to blogging. You writing reflects a very special sweetness, and I’m blessed as I read your words. I look forward to reading more.
    Maria

  5. anitamorrell says:

    Maria, Thank you so much for your kind words and for checking out my blog. The encouragement is priceless. Anita

  6. rhosie says:

    hi, just knowing just a glimpse about you, I can say we have some similarities. Im 22 yrs. old and now experiencing the reality of life. I agree the constant in this world is change. Sometimes I would like to give up, but everytime i see my famly whom counting on me. I felt self centered thinking only my own good. But i believe its not late to start all over again, we may encounter downside of life and upside. Thats give us a lesson to learn. We would not appreciate the life and happiness with dealing on it.

    Thanks to your blog……..

  7. phlogthat says:

    Hi Anita~

    Thanks for stopping by. I enjoy ‘meeting’ new people and welcome new visitors. I’ll stop by to say Hi again!

    Smiles,
    Tina =D.

    http://www.PhlogThat.com

Leave a Reply

