The Ups and Downs of Wallpaper Removal



Apparently the wallpaper in bedroom #3 was a single ply paper that came of easily. Different situation in bedroom #2! This shiny embossed paper is two ply!

I found that I could scrape off the first layer easily, but under neath I found a thick backing that required a repeat of the entire process. Ole well… it got done!

And as it came off I uncovered the lively avocado green that was original to this 60’s rancher. I kind of like it!

2 Responses to The Ups and Downs of Wallpaper Removal

  1. ybonesy says:

    I like the green, too!

  2. QuoinMonkey says:

    You took the words right out of my mouth. I’m all for 60’s green!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

